Each permission rule contains a list of detailed permission access that can be granted or revoked. Checking an item on the detailed permissions list will grant access to the role, and unchecking will revoke access.
There are two default roles in the system:
Manager — The Manager role has full access to all parts of the system.
Operations — The Operations role only has access to the operations and messaging parts of the system.
You can create additional Roles and assign permissions to the role.
To create a role, follow these steps:
1
Click Create role
Navigate to the Roles & Permissions page and click Create role.
Setup role
2
Configure the role details
Enter the name of the Role in the Role Name input.
Enable the permissions you wish to assign to that role.
Configure role details
3
Save your changes
Click Save when you’re done to finalize the new role.