Skip to main content
Users are the accounts that have permissions to interact with the vendor account. On signup, a superuser called Admin is created. This user cannot be changed and cannot be deleted from the vendor account. Users are assigned to store locations to process orders, communicate and run several other tasks on the platform.

Add a new user

To create a user, simply go to Users & Permissions > Users and click Create User.
Submit the following information to create a user:
  • First name
  • Last name
  • Phone number
  • Email address
  • Role - A user must be assigned a role before they can be added to the system
  • Store Location - A user must be assigned a store location before they can be added to the system

A user must be assigned a role and to a store location before they can be added to the system

When a new user is created, an email address is sent to them with a link to create their own password. Once the password is created, they can log in to their account to access the platform.

Reset a user’s password

To reset a user’s password, the user has to request for a reset link to be sent to their email address. Using the reset link, the user can change their password without logging in to the platform.

Click Forgot password to initiate password reset